Who is ziggy pop?

James Newell Osterberg Jr., known professionally as Iggy Pop, is an American singer, musician, songwriter and actor. Called the "Godfather of Punk", he was the vocalist and lyricist of proto-punk band The Stooges, who were formed in 1967.