What color is a male cardinal?

Male cardinals are red.

---

A male cardinal is red.

---

Male cardinals are bright red, and female cardinals are brown.

---

Male cardinals are bright red

---

The male of the Cardinal species is mostly bright red in color.

---

Male cardinals are red all over, with a black face. Females are a pale brown with red in the wings and tail.

---

Red