How do kangaroos sleep?

According to Marc at luckykangaroos.com, a kangaroos sleeps in a horizontal position similar to humans, lying on its side with its forelimbs supporting its head. Kangaroos are mainly nocturnal animals. They sleep during the day and are active at night.