How do you toast nuts?

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Spread nuts in an even layer on baking sheet. Optionally, coat with a neutral oil, using very little oil. Roast in the oven for 5 minutes. Remove and gently shake to redistribute. Return to oven and check in 3 minutes for doneness. Remove and cool.