When did george washington carver was born?

George Washington Carver was born in January 1, 1864, Diamond, MO. He was a agricultural scientist and inventor and responsible for many inventions in use of agricultural byproducts like peanut butter uses and crop rotation techniques. Mix up ID with Washing Irving-novelist and black activist.