How do you clean olive oil?

You can begin by grabbing some old dish towels and, in a dabbing motion, start carefully soaking up the oil with the towels. When you've dabbed up all you can, use either a generous sprinkling of corn starch, baking soda, sand or salt to soak up the rest.