What can you substitute for condensed milk?

You can use evaporated milk, which is the closest alternative but lacks sugar. You could use it straight as a less sweet option. But for the best substitute, a 12 oz can of evaporative milk and 1 1/2 cups of sugar will substitute a 14 oz condensed milk can.