How many beethoven movies are there?

There are a total of five Beethoven movies. The original was released in 1992 and was followed by a sequel in 1993. An additional three direct-to-video films was released in 2000, 2001 and 2003. In addition to this there are three movies named Beethoven but without the original characters.