What is eight k. t. v.?

8K TVs are TVs with a width of approximately 8000 pixels.

---

An 8 K T.V. has 7,680 horizontal pixels by 4,320 vertical pixels, twice as many pixels in each direction as a 4 K T.V. , or 4 times as many pixels as a Full HD T.V. It's designed to give T.V. makers something to sell high end T.V. buyers.