Was lucille ball a natural redhead?

While Lucille Ball is one of Hollywood's most famous redheads, the vibrant hue wasn't her natural hair color. The I Love Lucy actress was actually born as a brunette, but hairstylist Sydney Guilaroff first transformed Ball into a redhead.