What's the national novel writing prompt?

To win — or complete the challenge of writing a 50,000-word novel in 30 days— you'll need to write an average of 1,667 words per day. Once you've hit the 50,000-word mark, you can upload your novel to the NaNoWriMo website to verify your word count.