Who is colonel paul tibbets?

Paul Warfield Tibbets, Jr. was a brigadier general in the United States Air Force. He flew the B-29 Superfortress known as Enola Gay when it dropped the atomic bomb, Little Boy, on Hiroshima. He was a colonel when he dropped the bomb.