How do you brown a banana?

Warm unpeeled bananas on a baking sheet in a 250° oven for 15-20 minutes. It's not quite as effective as letting bananas ripen naturally, but it will soften and sweeten your fruit in a pinch. Alternatively, put your bananas in the freezer for a few hours.