How do you craft a stone pickaxe in minecraft?

In the crafting menu, you should see a crafting area that is made up of a 3x3 crafting grid. To make a stone pickaxe, place 3 cobblestones in the top row, 1 stick in the center block of the second row and 1 stick in the center block of 3rd row of the grid.