How do you bake an apple?

Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit. Wash and core the apples. Fill with a mix of butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and chopped pecans. Place the apples upright in a baking dish. Bake until the apples are soft and the filling is browned, about 1 hour.