What is the meaning of the name jolene?

Jolene is a feminine given name. It is derived the Middle English name for Joseph. As a descendant from Joseph, it keeps its original Hebrew language meaning of "He God will increase".God shall add and she who shall increase. Sometimes referred to as Jolie, meaning "beautiful" in French.