How do you tell if money is fake?

Micro-printing can be found around the portrait as well as on the security threads. the bills will glow: the $5 bill glows blue, the $10 bill glows orange, the $20 bill glows green, the $50 bill glows yellow and the $100 bill glows pink. Hold the bill up to a light to check for a watermark.