Do potatoes have carbs?

Yes, all potatoes have carbs. How many will vary with the size of the potato. One medium Russet potato has about 40g of carbohydrates. Smaller potatoes (i.e. fingerlings, new potatoes, petite potatoes) will have lower amounts.