What does the crystal rose quartz do?

Rose quartz is known as the crystal of unconditional love. It's said to boost feelings of self-love and foster loving relationships with others. Smoky quartz is considered a grounding stone and may help you feel rooted to planet earth. It's believed to be mood lifting and is used for protection.