What are the years of birth for millennials?

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young

---

The millennial generation is defined as individuals with birthdates between 1981 and 1996.

---

Millennials are defined as anyone born between 1981 and 1996.