What is the movie fourteen oh eight?

1408 is a 2007 psychological horror film adaptation of Stephen King's 1999 short story of the same name. In it, a writer of supernatural books played by John Cusack stays in the Dolphin Hotel's allegedly haunted room 1408 and gets more than he bargained for. Samuel L. Jackson also stars.