How do you train a wolf in minecraft?

A wolf can be tamed by feeding it bones. Once tamed, a wolf does not accept any more bones. Note that the number of bones required is random – each bone has a ⅓ chance of taming the wolf.

---

To tame a wolf in Minecraft, you need to feed bones to it. Each bone has a 1 in 3 chance to tame the wolf, so it may take multiple attempts before it is tamed.