How long does praying mantis live?

The lifespan of the mantis depends on the species, some living from four to six weeks and others from four to six months.

---

Praying mantis lifespan varies with respect to different species, but the average lifespan of a praying mantis is almost one year. In most of the species of praying mantis, they live only 6 months as an adult.