How many ounces of water should a child drink?

The recommended daily amount of fluids is: 5 glasses (33.8 fl oz) for children 5 to 8 years old. 7 glasses (50.7 fl oz) for 9 to12 year olds. 8 to 10 glasses (67.6 fl oz) for 13+ years.