What does javon mean?

Nameberrry.com states the name Javon is a boy's name of Hebrew origin meaning "Greece". While the biblical Javan, the son of Japheth, is spelled with two a's, the -on version is by far the favorite in contemporary America. Variant spellings and pronunciations abound.