Who discovered panama?

On October 10, 1502, on his fourth voyage, Christopher Columbus reached the Atlantic coast of the Panamanian isthmus, in the present-day provinces of Bocas Del Toro and Veraguas. On November 2, he arrived at a beautiful bay in the current province of Colón, which he named Puerto Bello.