Is twelve ounces of cranberries a two cups of cranberries?

When buying fresh berries, check the box or bag for dampness or stains, indications that the fruit may be decaying. All berries should be plump, dry, firm, well-shaped and of uniform color. One 12-ounce bag of cranberries equals 3 cups