What is the cardiac cycle?

A cardiac cycle is the performance of the human heart from the ending of one heart beat to the beginning of the next

---

The cardiac cycle is the sequence of events that occurs when the heart beats. As the heart beats, it circulates blood through pulmonary & systemic circuits of the body. There are 2 phases of the cardiac cycle: The diastole phase and the systole phase.