Is the movie twenty one based on a true story?

The movie “21” was released on March 28th, 2008 and the movie is fact based on Ben Mezrich's book “Bringing Down the House” which tells the true story of the real MIT Blackjack Team during the 1990s.

---

YES. 21 is a fact-based story about six MIT students who were trained to become experts in card counting and subsequently took Vegas casinos for millions in winnings. It is based on the book Bringing Down the House by Ben Mezrich.