How far are the stars from earth?

according to space.com,The nearest stars to Earth are the Alpha Centauri triple-star system,about 4.37 light-years away,1 of these stars Proxima Centauri,is slightly closer,at 4.24 light-years,stars closer than 15 light-years,only 2 are spectral type G,similar to our sun,Alpha Centauri A &Tau Ceti.