How far are the stars from earth?

according to space.com,The nearest stars to Earth are the Alpha Centauri triple-star system,about 4.37 light-years away,1 of these stars Proxima Centauri,is slightly closer,at 4.24 light-years,stars closer than 15 light-years,only 2 are spectral type G,similar to our sun,Alpha Centauri A &Tau Ceti.

---

The nearest stars to Earth are in the Alpha Centauri triple-star system, about 4.37 light-years away. 1 of these stars, Proxima Centauri, is slightly closer, at 4.24 light-years. Of all the stars closer than 15 light-years, only 2 are spectral type G, similar to our sun: Alpha Centauri A & Tau Ceti.