What is the magnificent seven movie?

The Magnificent Seven is a 1960 American Western film directed by John Sturges. The screenplay by William Roberts is a remake – in an Old West–style – of Akira Kurosawa's 1954 Japanese film Seven Samurai (initially released in the United States as The Magnificent Seven). The movie was remade in 2016