How long will it take us to get to the sun from earth?

Light takes about 8 minutes to get to earth from the surface of the sun and it moves at 300 million meters per second. Apollo 11‘s speed was roughly 10,000 meters per second. From this we find that it would take about 230 days to get to the sun at that speed.