Who is normal from garfield?

In the Garfield comics, Nermal calls himself “The World’s Cutest Kitten.” He often ridicules Garfield’s looks and age,. Nermal was introduced as a kitten belonging to Jon’s parents, but now he’s just a neighborhood cat who simply wanders into Garfield’s house to annoy the crabby tabby.