What is a d. c. doctor?

A DC doctor is a doctor of Chiropractic. Chiropractors do not hold medical degrees, so they aren't medical doctors. They do have extensive training in chiropractic care and are licensed practitioners.

---

A PHD of Electrical Engineering in Direct Current.