What's a literary term?

Literary terms refer to the technique, style, and formatting used by writers and speakers to masterfully emphasize, embellish, or strengthen their compositions. These help the writer tell a story or make a point. A few examples are satire, Hyperbole, Metaphors, Onomatopoeias, and Personification.