What is the difference between bleached and unbleached flour?

In terms of baking properties, there is no significant difference between bleached and unbleached flour. As far as nutritional value, the main difference is that bleaching removes most of the dietary fiber, vitamins & minerals.

---

The process of which they are made. Bleached flour has a whiter color, finer grain , and a softer texture. While unbleached flour has a denser grain and tougher texture. Bleached flour is treated with chemical agents to speed up the aging process while unbleached flour is left to do this naturally