What's in a parrot tief?

An apéritif is an alcoholic beverage usually served before a meal to stimulate the appetite and it is usually dry. Examples include vermouth, champagne, pastis, gin, rakı, fino, amontillado or other styles of dry sherry and any still, dry, light white wine.