Where was jurassic?

Isla Nublar is the main setting of "Jurassic Park." The fictional tropical island is located 120 miles west of Costa Rica and has an inactive volcano. Though the Jurassic Park islands are meant to be located near Central America, several of the actual filming locations were in Hawaii.