Can hermit crabs live with betta fish?

No, they are not compatible.

---

Hermit crabs and betta fish should never share a tank as conflict would arise due to their territorial instincts. Moreover, it is difficult to provide a habitat that can accommodate both as their different physiologies demand different living conditions.