What's the name of the beast in beauty and the beast?

There are 4 answers: 1. Adam The Beast. 2. The Beast is credited as “Beast” at the end of the film. 3. For Disney,no official name has ever been given. 4. Allegedly,some of the animators & cast members of the 91' version called him Adam, & the name made its way into the CDROM tie in game & musical.