How much does a golden eagle weigh?

This varies between each of the 6 subspecies of golden eagle. But on average, the females range from 7.9 to 15 pounds while the smaller males are from 6.2 to 10 pounds. The largest wild female on record was 17 pounds. The largest in captivity is 27 pounds. She was bred for falconry.