How many times a year does a cat go in heat?

The estrous cycle will recur every two weeks. Cats can become pregnant at any time during the year, but are season sensitive. They become sexually active in particular seasons. In Europe domestic cats come into season normally around the beginning and in the middle of the calendar year.