What is for lunch mean?

4 lunch refers 2 a meal. In the U S, lunch typically means a meal eaten around noon & is usually lighter than an evening meal. The time at which lunch is eaten varies by geography. 4 example, where my family is from, lunch is a small snack eaten just before bedtime & the noon meal is called dinner