How do you get melon seeds in minecraft?

You can find melon seeds in some dungeon chests, minecarts in mineshafts, and woodland mansion chests. Also, if you destroy a melon stem they will drop 0–3 seeds. You can also craft the seeds by using a melon slice, or find a wandering trader, they will sell melon seeds for 1 emerald.