When was the resolute desk made?

The Resolute Desk was a gift from Queen Victoria to President Rutherford B Hayes on November 22, 1880. It was built from oak timbers recovered from the British Arctic exploration ship HMS Resolute. The original design is dated from September 4, 1879. It was designed and built by William Evenden.