What's the difference between sea salt and himalayan pink salt?

Typically, sea salt contains trace minerals including potassium, zinc, and iron. Himalayan pink salt has trace amounts of iron oxide, which is what gives it its pale pink color. There is no significant difference in the taste or saltiness of sea salt and Himalayan pink salt.