Where is baby yoda from?

The Mandalorian found The Child, aka Baby Yoda, on a desert planet called Arvala-7 that looked a lot like Luke's childhood home of Tatooine. There's no sign that there are more little Yodas around, so that's probably not its species' home world, either.