Which type of camel has two humps?

The Bactrian camel has two humps. The Bactrian camel is the larger of the two camel varieties and lives in central Asia. It weighs 1300 to 2200 pounds at adulthood. The dromedary is native to the middle east and north Africa and weighs 880 to 1300 pounds as adults.