How do you solve a rubik's cube in ten seconds?

While there are many ways to solve Rubik's cubes, solvers use efficient methods such as C.F.O.P., which allow them to perform fewer independent steps to solve the cube. They also practice planning parts of the solution ahead of time, which reduces the number of decisions they make during the solve.