How do you get wine stains out?

Mix one part dishwashing liquid with three parts hydrogen peroxide and apply the mixture to the stain. This will work as a pre soak. Wait for stain to fade, then launder. Careful - do not use this method on fabrics that cannot stand regular or non-chlorine bleach.